The Complete Island Arc

from Shearwater

The Complete Island Arc Digital Box Set

The physical artifact includes:
- a piece of hand-cut, hand-stamped wood with download codes on the back.
- an insert with a fragment of the original Rook half-inch master tape attached.
- a vellum envelope, sealed with a hermit crab/skull stamp originally used on the Golden Dossier packaging.

The digital contents:
• Digital audio archive: more than 100 tracks - our entire recorded output from 2006-2010, plus many rare and previously unreleased recordings.
• Design artifacts: The Golden Dossier, lyrics for Rook, printable tour posters, and more!

Studio albums (320kbps MP3s):
• Palo Santo
• Rook
• The Snow Leopard EP
• The Golden Archipelago

Outtakes and Rarities (MP3, WAV, FLAC, etc.):
• Palo Santo Demos: previously unheard recordings from 2005.
• Palo Santo Original Edition: the five original tracks later rerecorded for the Matador release: “La Dame et la Licorne”, “Red Sea, Black Sea”, “Seventy-Four, Seventy-Five”, “Johnny Viola”, and “Hail, Mary”.
• Palo Santo Deluxe Edition bonus tracks, featuring alternate versions, covers, and more.
• The Snow Leopard EP, featuring live takes, b-sides, and demos.
• Missing Islands: demos and outtakes from Rook and The Golden Archipelago.
• The uncollected songs “Helix”, “Fierce Little Lark”, and “Remember the Tiger”.
• “Watch and Chain”, a previously unreleased outtake from The Golden Archipelago.

Live Recordings:
• Rook Live: a beautifully remastered recording of the live premiere of Rook, with orchestral musicians, at Florence Gould Hall in New York.
• Excerpts from The Island Arc Live: ten tracks from the 2011 complete performance of the trilogy in Austin.

• Six tracks from The Golden Archipelago, showcasing the album’s elaborate orchestrations: Black Eyes, False Sentinel, God Made Me, Hidden Lakes, Runners of the Sun, and Uniforms.
• Shearwater Is Enron: a wild, part-improvised instrumental album recorded just after The Golden Archipelago by the entire TGA lineup.

Design Artifacts:
• Printable, full-color, full-size PDFs of all Matador-era tour posters.
• A printable, full-size PDF of the “Golden Dossier”, a 75-page archive produced in a limited physical edition for The Golden Archipelago.
• Notes about the making of the albums.

Includes unlimited streaming of The Complete Island Arc: Bonuses via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

Sold Out